## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

## Petition No.33/MP/2016

Subject : Petition under Section 79 (1) (a) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with CERC (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014 for relief on account of "Change in Law" affecting the Badarpur Thermal Power Station.

- Petitioner : NTPC Limited
- Respondents : BSES Rajdhani Power Limited and others

### Petition No. 91/MP/2016

- Subject : Petition seeking re-determination of gross station heat rate of Badarpur Thermal Power Station as provided under Regulation 36(c)(a) (ii) of the CERC (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014.
- Petitioner : Tata Power Delhi Distribution Co. Ltd. (TPDDL)
- Respondents : NTPC Limited and Others
- Date of hearing : 13.12.2018
- Coram : Shri P.K.Pujari, Chairperson Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member
- Parties present : Shri Sitesh Mukherjee, Advocate, NTPC Shri Divyanshu Bhatt, Advocate, NTPC Shri Deep Rao, Advocate, NTPC Shri Nishant Gupta, NTPC Shri Kousik Mandal, NTPC Shri Manoj Kr. Sharma, NTPC Shri E.P.Rao, NTPC Shri Buddy Ranganadhan, Advocate, BRPL & BYPL Shri Hasan Murtaza, Advocate, BRPL & BYPL Ms. Bushra Waseem, Advocate, BRPL & BYPL Shri Kanishk, BRPL Shri Nishant Grover, BYPL Shri Apoorva Misra, Advocate, TPDDL Shri Varun Kapoor, Advocate, TPDDL Ms. Shefali Sobti, TPDDL Shri Uttam Kumar, TPDDL Shri S.K.Singh, Advocate, SLDC Ms. Sonali Garg, SLDC Shri B.L.Gujar, SLDC

# **Record of Proceedings**

These Petitions were taken up for hearing today.

## Petition No.33/MP/2016

The learned counsels for the Petitioner and the Respondents, BRPL & BYPL and TPDDL argued the matter on merit at length. The Commission after hearing the parties reserved order in the Petition.

### Petition No.91/MP/2016

Matter shall be listed in due course for which separate notice shall be issued.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)